And now, I wait.

My final recommendation was submitted last night. Insert crazy baying-at-the-full-moon-and-flailing type dancing here.

So, they’ve got my vegetarian questionnaire, they’ve got all my paperwork, they’ve got the recommendations, they’ve got my family’s reaction to the news (well, at least my parents’), and they’ve got an interview that went well. So…….. please oh please oh please nominate me. I promise I won’t let myself starve or get sick if I can’t get enough food without including non-vegan things. I promise I’m committed to building strong relationships with my community regardless of the food involved. I promise my family will support me once they see how important this is to me (and they’re getting there, slowly). So, yeah, uh, lemme know? Kthxbye.

Leave a Reply

