(Backlogged post 3)

Wednesday, 10/26 Al-Hamra

I’m heading off to a village called Al-Hamra tomorrow to meet my host family. I don’t have internet so I haven’t been able to look it up, but apparently it’s right on the Syrian border, so that’ll be interesting. My host family has a mom and dad who are 30 and 38 respectively, and six kids, ages 16, 13, 11, 10, 6, and 1.5. Think about that for a minute. Mom and Dad are 30 and 38, and have a 16-year-old. Welcome to the Middle East; this is going to be interesting.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Claire; I know this post is old, but it’s still a good way to say hi to you. I hope things are working out and that you are happy. Mema

Leave a Reply

