Epic faillllllll

So, uh, I haven’t updated since June. So there’s that.

I’m preparing some posts to update you on the last couple months, as well as lots of pictures – from Turkey, but also in Jordan, since I haven’t really given you a great view of Jordan yet, just sporadic photos here and there.

In the meantime, summer has been great, and I’m kinda sad it’s ending. School starts on Sunday. In June, I helped with an Operation Smile mission. In July, a friend helped me hold a Character Development Martial Arts camp for girls, focused on confidence-building and self defense, and then I helped her with her English camp for little kids. Ramadan started, and I holed myself up in my house like everyone else did (but they did it because they were fasting; I was just lazy). And in August, I went to freaking Turkey (read: AWESOME), went paragliding, visited Madaba and the Dead Sea with NJD and his brother and sister-in-law, and helped/am currently helping with another of the self defense camps.

So that’s basically the last 2.5 months. I’ll get some more info and pictures up ASAP!

One Response

  1. O.K. You’re forgiven, given that you have a few other things on your mind right now. Mema

Leave a Reply

